click announcement for details
October 2016SMTWTFS252627282930010203040506070809101112131415161718192021222324252627282930310102030405
click dates for event details
click here for complete list

Welcome to Circuit Court
34th Judicial Circuit Court

The 34th Circuit Court is comprised of Ogemaw and Roscommon counties.  The jurisdiction of the Circuit Court is as follows:  Trials/pleas of adult crimes punishable by more than one year in prison; civil suits involving more than $25,000; certain appeals from District and Probate Courts, and Administrative Agency Tribunals and Family Law cases.

Michigan has 57 Circuits, employing 217 judges.  The state is divided into judicial circuits along county lines.  If there is more than one county in a circuit, judges travel from one county seat to another to hold court sessions, as is the case with the 34th Judicial Circuit.

Circuit judges are elected for six-year terms on non-partisan ballots.  A candidate must be a resident of the circuit in which the candidate is running, a qualified elector, licensed to practice law in Michigan, and at the time of election less than 70 years of age.

  • sitemap
  • privacy policy
  • links disclaimer

  • ©2006-2016 Grey House Media